Home Tourism World Lake District

Lake District


Lake District

The Lake District, also known as the Lakes or Lakeland, is a mountainous region in North West England. A popular holiday destination, it is famous for its lakes, forests and mountains (or fells) and its associations with the early 19th century writings of William Wordsworth and the other Lake Poets, Beatrix Potter and John Ruskin. Covering an area of approximately 2,362 square kilometres, the region was designated as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2017.

Previous articleMallorca
Next articleBarbados


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here