Home Agricultural Universities in India University of Agricultural Sciences, Shimoga

University of Agricultural Sciences, Shimoga



University of Agricultural Sciences, Shimoga
Website: http://www.uasbangalore.edu.in/asp/agriShimoga.asp
Email: Shimoga, Karnataka

About University of Agricultural Sciences, Shimoga

The University of Agricultural and Horticultural Sciences, Shimoga (UAHS) is the first integrated university in the state of Karnataka, which has both agricultural and horticultural sciences under its purview. It was established under the Karnataka Act no. 38 of 2012, vide notification no. Sam. Vya. Sha. ilakhe, 19 Shasana 2012, dated 21-09-2012 published in the Special Gazette of Karnataka, part IV – A, No. 656, on 21-09-2012 bringing it into immediate effect. It was carved out by separating seven districts from the jurisdictional area of University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore and including all the institutes which came under the University of Horticultural Sciences, Bagalkot. The jurisdictional area of UAHS, Shimoga covers the districts of Shimoga, Chickamaglur, Udupi, Dakshina Kannada, Kodagu, Davanagere and Chitradurga.

Previous articleUniversity of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad
Next articleUniversity of Horticultural Sciences